Cochrane Law Association
The Law Association of the District of Cochrane


What’s Happening

Letter of Thanks

Dear Members,

As you know, the Cochrane Law Association held its Annual General Meeting on February 23 and elected a new executive. The Associations new executive are as follows, Sharon Sabourin (Co-President, Nancy Cooper (Co-President, Alexandra Barthos (Vice-President, Brooklyn Thorpe (Secretary and Sandra Prevalus (Treasurer We thank the previous executive for all of their hard work and dedication. In particular, we would like to thank the outgoing president, Graham Jenner, who provided excellent leadership throughout his tenure. Graham, his executive team and others applied a great deal of time and effort to establish our new By-Laws and to rebuild the Association’s library following the flooding. We will do our utmost to live up to his example.

As our new year begins, the Association now seeks volunteers for its committees. The Committees include the Social/Community Outreach, Continuing Professional Development, Library and Real Estate. If you are interested in joining one or more of these committees, please contact a member of the executive or the CLA library at

The Association is also considering issues and concerns which need to be addressed in the new year. If any members have concerns or issues that they would like addressed, please refer your ideas to a member of the executive or to the CLA library at

Furthermore, the Association is considering an open house to welcome the new executive and for members to see the refurbished library. Please stay tuned for updates.

Our librarian, Tyler Roy, is currently working on the Association's official website where we hope to publish the Minutes after each monthly meeting.  We want to avoid loading up your inboxes so we propose to keep all Minutes accessible to all members on the website.  Meeting dates, times and locations will also be posted on the website and on the Association's Facebook page.

We look forward to working with all of you throughout the coming year. Thank you for your time.


Sharon Sabourin - Co-President

Nancy Cooper - Co-President

Tyler Roy